Going to Harvard ~ Kind of… (Okay, not really…)

A dear friend (and art teacher) shared the following free workshop info with me.  Made her think of Time Well Spent!
 
Bring me your Broken and your Disfunctional
 
and 
 
I will make them Whole
 
    
I love how art can convey a message without a single word...

I love how art can convey a message without a single word...

 
and/or join workshops to
  
Mend Your Wares
   
broken pots needed to create composite vessel pieces for 
     
A Place at the Table  
    
sustainable art, design, and food banquet, exhibition, installation
to provoke consciousness and action on resource conservation
 
Creative Mending Sessions: Tuesdays, April 14, 21, 28, 6:30 – 8:30 pm
Free participation, bring broken pieces, other shards and glue provided

 

I knew I've been saving all my broken pottery for a reason!

I knew I've been saving all my broken pottery for a reason!

 

 Here are the contact/direction details:

Nancy Selvage
Ceramics Program
Office for the Arts at Harvard
219 Western Avenue
Boston, MA 02134
Nancy’s email: selvage@fas.harvard.edu
  
 
I’m planning to attend the workshop on the 28th.
    
If anyone has old broken dishes for me to bring along and contribute to Nancy Selvage’s awareness building effort, let me know.
  
Thanks for sharing, Deb!
Nancy
Leave a Reply

