Senior Scrapbooking Info Night

As you may or may not realize, I intend to use my business as a multi-purpose space for, among other things, workshops of interest to those in the community. Though still in my pre-launch phase, I’d like to take the opportunity to share some great information and a great offer from my dear friend, Carol LeBlanc. Carol is a Creative Memories Consultant and has worked with me on projects before, including the 10th year anniversary albums for the Irish dance school with which my girls and I spent so many years.

My eldest, who just turned 18 (how’d that happen?), is a senior this year and Carol and I have tossed around the idea of using a group setting to get the rather daunting task of creating an album under control. No scrapbooking experience is needed as Carol is great at talking folks through the process, hand-holding included if necessary! There is no obligation to participate if you attend the info session so please consider a short hour or two out. I’d love the opportunity to share my space with folks, so attending the info session would fulfill that intent as well. Multi-tasking! Further along the lines of multi-tasking, you may bring donations of craft materials, books or other items on my DeClutter for Good List (https://twsblog.wordpress.com/declutter-for-good-the-list/), but don’t feel obligated. Arriving empty handed is more than okay. It will mean a great deal to me just to have you check the space out and hear about the scrapbooking opportunity!

Here are more details from Carol:

Graduation is fast-approaching for your teen and you may be starting to think about a special gift to give from the heart. Here’s the perfect solution! A scrapbook filled with memories of your child’s life! Unlike the baby books that many of us started and never quite finished, this scrapbook will document milestones, special events and everyday moments and you will finish it!!!

Love the idea, but don’t know where to begin? Come to a free informational session to find out more. Learn how easy it is to get started. If you decide to sign-up, there will be a six-month session with one 2 hour session each month. No experience is required. You’ll learn everything you need to know and get all the guidance you need to succeed in creating your scrapbook.

Thursday, October 16 at 7pm

@ Time Well Spent pre-launch office

89 Turnpike Road, Suite 208/209

Feel free to RSVP by commenting below or emailing me at nancy.gallantATcomcastDOTnet .

Questions/Comments, just ASK!!

Leave a Reply

