Newsflash: “Nancy Stages a Work Slowdown”

Just a heads up for those checking in that while my forthcoming posts will include substantive descriptions of my envisioned space, the posts will not be as frequent as they had been (which you may have already figured out seeing that I posted once last week~ how’d that happen??) Well, I wouldn’t call it vacation as I am hard at work networking, most recently with locals via this weekend’s neighborhood yard sale (a great way to promote repurposing of found treasures and other environmentally-sound practices including watching Planet Green ~ read my post about this new cable network that is on Comcast 233 for those of us on the North Shore). I also treated myself to a wonderful visit to one of the area flea markets as well. Talk about folks who understand the value of treasures from the past in and of themselves and in the context of environmental issues (I’ll tell more about that wonderful spot another day)…

In addition, my family is celebrating my parents’ 60th Wedding Anniversary (somehow seems to “require” capitalization)… As if it is not enough of an incredible milestone, given my father’s medical complications that consumed the year that was 2007 and nearly took his life, we are ecstatic to be able to celebrate with Dad so much himself again, not to mention Mom (who endured more of the mental anguish through the many, many long uncertain weeks)… A support group for Elder Caregivers is planned among many other potential common challenge support groups (the exact topics will be driven by community interest). With our 8 living siblings together for the first time since I literally don’t know when, the preparations are understandably and appropriately taking some of my time and attention as I pause to savor this happy occasion…

So, I’ll try to get back to defining the space asap! In the meantime, to peak your curiousity,  just below is a “back-of-the-napkin” sketch of my vision (visual representations of business concepts are described in the previous post) for the physical space that will house my business.  Trust me ~ My true vision is filled with color, warmth, energy, activity and excitement… It’s going to be great. Until next time, N.

This is the visual overview of the physical space - what will happen there will be the pebble in the pond, creating ripples of positive change throughout the community...

This is the visual overview of the physical space - what will happen there will be the pebble in the pond, creating ripples of positive change throughout the community...

Leave a Reply

